restless souls.

I've been thinking.
The biggest problem is that
I think way to much.



I got a pocket, got a pocketful of sunshine.
I got a love, and I know that it's all mine.
Do what you want, but you're never gonna break me.
Sticks and stones are never gonna shake me.

Take me away: A secret place.
A sweet escape: Take me away.
Take me away to better days.
Take me away: A higher place.

Wish that you could, but you ain't gonna own me.
Do anything you can to control me.

There's a place that I go,
But nobody knows.
Where the rivers flow,
And I call it home.

And there's no more lies.
In the darkness, there's light.
And nobody cries.
There's only butterflies.

The sun is on my side.
Take me for a ride.
I smile up to the sky.
I know I'll be all right.



Jag pendlar upp och ner konstant.
Ena stunden ær allt lungt.
Lugn som en filbunke.
Minuten senare ær allt upp och ned.
Inom tre røda kan værlden gå under.
Och jag ær den sista mænniskan.
Jag vill så gærna tro att jag ær stark.
Så gærna att jag många gånger tror
att jag verkligen ær stark.
Tror att jag kan intala mig sjælv att
jag inte tycker något om någonting,
eller någonting om någon.
Vill gærna vara hård som sten.
är det fel att förneka känslor?
eller mår jag bäst av att förneka?

Kan någon säga vad jag ska gøra, kan inte, orkar inte tänka själv.

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0